Already in love with Morocco / Apaixonada pelo Marrocos

FOR ENGLISH CLICK HERE

E aqui estou eu escrevendo diretamente de Casablanca…

Quando sai do Rio no dia 27 de Fevereiro eu estava com medo do que estava por vir, seria a primeira vez depois de quase 10 anos que eu viajaria totalmente sozinha para passar um tempo considerável fora de casa. Já sentia saudades da minha familia, estava com medo do avião, resumindo, eu estava tomada pelo medo.

Mas no momento em que sai do avião em Casablanca eu fui tomada por um sentimento completamente diferente, quase impossível de descrever. Era uma felicidade que transbordava!! Um dos motivos de eu ter escolhido África e Oriente Médio como minha primeira opção foi o meu interesse pela cultura árabe – os costumes, as vestimentas, a comida – e ao descer do avião eu me senti realizada em poder ver toda essa cultura viva diante dos meus olhos. Sem criticas, sem preconceito… somente curiosidade e respeito! Obrigada IBM por dar essa oportunidade!!

Durante o dia de hoje fizemos um tour pela cidade e como a Jette disse em seu blog, foi muito bom poder, depois de várias reuniões e uma imagem criada de cada um, conhecer pessoalmente, conversar, almoçar, rir e descubrir Casablanca juntos.

Esta segunda (amanhã) será um dia especial, dia de conhecer pessoalmente nosso cliente!! Agora o jogo começa de verdade! Dedos cruzados… ;o) Acho que preciso dormir, já é quase “amanhã” aqui.

My Received Files2

#ibmcsc #morocco6


ENGLISH

And here I am writting directly from Casablanca…

When I left Rio on February 27th I was afraid of what was yet to come, it would be my first time after almost 10 years traveling totally by myself to spend a considerable time away from home. I was already missing my family, I was afraid of the flight, in summary, I was completely taken by fear.

But at the moment I got off the plane in Casablanca I was taken by a feeling completely different that is impossible to describe. It was an overflowing happiness!! One of the reasons why I chose Africa and Middle East as my first CSC options was my interest in Arabic Culture, their traditions, clothing, food and as I got of the plane it felt like a dream come true to be able to see all these live culture right in front of my eyes. No criticism, no prejudgement… only curiosity and respect! Thanks IBM for giving me this opportunity!!

During today we did a walking city tour and as Jette said on her blog, It was really nice to actually, after many calls and having an image created of each one, meet , talk, eat, laugh and discover Casablanca together.

This Monday will be a very special day, we will meet our clients in person!! Now the real “game” begins!! Fingers crossed!! I think I should go to sleep, it’s almost “tomorrow” here!

My Received Files2

Uma resposta

  1. Muito legal Sammy! enjoy !

    Curtir

Deixe um comentário

